M I C H A E L  C R A F T

“A wild romp through Palm Springs’ glittery underbelly. Fast, funny, and thoroughly enjoyable. An instant classic.” 

Tod Goldberg, New York Times bestselling author

“Michael Craft delivers an irresistible high-camp twist to the classic detective mystery.
A fast-paced and captivating opening to a promising new series.”  

J.D. Horn, Wall Street Journal bestselling author of The Line

“A quick-witted, entertaining mystery loaded with Palm Springs atmosphere. Smart, sophisticated, and ingeniously plotted. I loved it.” 

— Ellen Byron, USA Today bestselling author of the Cajun Country mysteries

Introducing Michael Craft’s new Dante & Jazz series, in which a gay white man and a straight Black woman team up to solve murders in Palm Springs.  See details.

DESERT GETAWAY:  Order hardcover, paperback, or e-book.

Also explore Michael’s award-winning ‘Mister Puss’ mysteries:

FlabberGassed    ChoirMaster    HomeComing

Good news for fans of Michael’s landmark ‘Mark Manning’ mystery series, published from 1997 to 2004. Six of the seven installments have now been released as audiobooks:

Copyright © 1999–2022 by Michael Craft. This site is best viewed with the most recent Safari, Firefox, or Chrome browsers.

You are viewing a version of this site configured for mobile phones. The full desktop site features significant additional content and a more immersive design. To view the full site, please visit from a computer or tablet.

Copyright © 1999–2022 by Michael Craft.